can’t elope.

Couldn’t resist a slight play on words on the one year anniversary of my marriage. 

Obviously this is a close up of a cantelope. The texture of the skin almost makes it look like the surface of the planet Mars. With my love of cooking, I thoroughly enjoy perusing the produce bins. What a sensory experience of visual and natural color. Selecting. Picking up. Turning. Smelling. Giving a slight squeeze. Licking. Biting. Okay, I got caught up and thought I was reading a beach trash novel on the last two.



Leave a Reply

