cracks in the ceiling.

I’m always looking for ways to stretch myself personally, so I’ve begun a daily writing prompt. It’s just a quick 10 minute exercise to get the creative writing juices flowing. I figure I’m usually up at the crack of dawn anyway, so why not take advantage of my quiet coffee time.
The original idea was for me to write about random topics that I could select out of a glass daily. I thought that would be sort of cheating to select topics for myself, so I asked my husband, Daryl, to write them on pieces of paper for me. He truly stepped up to the task and this first week has been a beautiful challenge.
I don’t know where he came up with THIS specific one, but here goes nothing…

IMG_0878-0
Express Yourself

Leave a Reply

