my god box.

Several years ago during a particularly intense therapy session, I was explaining my frustration with trying to change things that were basically unchangeable. My therapist, knowing my need for imagery at the time, suggested I try a god box. Now, I’m not even sure I’m an all out believer (and I’m not interested in debating that topic on this photo), but the imagery of putting things, names, and representations of those situations I could not fix into this box (which was a gift from Egypt from a former manager of mine) was truly eye opening. I have also put all the partner rings of my husband and I in there I guess so I don’t misplace them. Do you have a god box?

2015/01/img_0618.jpg

2015/01/img_0617.jpg

2015/01/img_0616.jpg

Leave a Reply

